My suiseki and Viewing stones

HERE ARE EXAMPLES OF MY WORK FROM EARLY ON TO NOW. I AM GLAD TO TAKE ORDERS FOR MAKING DAIZA AND BASES FOR ANY STONE YOU MAY HAVE. I USE PRIMARILY WALNUT BUT ALSO CHERRY. I WILL BE GLAD TO WORK ANY TYPE OF WOOD AS LONG AS ITS AVAILABLE. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN MORE INFO OR ESTIMATES PLEASE CONTACT ME AT cedarbogbonsai@gmail.com OR COMMENT ON THIS THREAD AND I WILL RESPOND. 

The first one is ” moon on a cloudy night” and the second one is a full moon.

image

image

This is the stone I selected for Sean Smith’s daiza making workshop. The stand was made partially by Sean but mostly done and finished by me. He helped design it which his suggestions on design now influences my own design of daiza.

image

Here is a stone Sean found in Puerto Rico. Walnut daiza made by me.

image

Mountain stone and daiza found and made by me.

image

Triple mountain peaks. I found the stone and made its walnut daiza.

image

An earlier mountain stone in a red oak daiza made by me.

image

Waterfall stone found by me and daiza made by me.

image

Wy’East Vulcan / Cascade Volcano

image

Yosemite/sheer rock face/el capitan

image

image

^^ Doha ishi(plateau stone) walnut daiza

image

Mt Rainier, volcano in Washington. Walnut daiza.

image

Mountain peak with glacier below it. Walnut daiza.

image

Plateau stone with three steppes.

image

Here’s a mountain stone with an excellent metallic brown patina. Beautiful texture and walnut daiza.

image

Mountain stone with two lakes. The stone is unaltered.

image

Black mountain stone walnut daiza.

image

American Hut stone walnut daiza.

Mini mountain stone

image

Wy’East Vulcan, cascade volcano

image

Asheville NC mountain as seen along I-77.

image

Mountain stone

image

Volcano with Caldera

image

Waterfall stone

image

A stone by Sean Smith, daiza made by me. For sale.

image

There’s more, and also more to be made and found so I will post as they come along.

About cedarbogbonsai

I am a bonsai enthusiast who focuses on native material. My main source and favorite way of bonsai is collecting yamadori. I also avidly hunt stones to add to my ever growing suiseki collection.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My suiseki and Viewing stones

  1. Nicely done Mitch, I especially like the last 2 shown here keep up the good work buddy. If I ever get back to working on the web site I would like to put a link to your facebook page on it, and to here. The more we link up the better ratings we get and move up on the search list. I’ll let you know. I think I will do it as a seperate page. Maybe your mug shot, logo a suiseki and link. I just need to find a few more people that I could do this for. Heck I’m not bitter I’ll even put Wild things on there, and Iker pots, Taiko pottery. Keep up the good work. I think I’m for real this time going to visit Iker pots next weekend.

  2. Andrea says:

    Beautiful stones and very good daizas!

  3. Rodger Kessler says:

    Howdy, would like ve to have you make a few Daizas. How to prceed? Rdgr

  4. Rodger Kessler says:

    The email with pictures has been snet. Will resend. R

Leave a Reply

